An Evening with You 

Today while sitting in a luxury restaurant, which is full of people; don’t know why, you struck my mind. People around me are showing off the luxury, the artificial beauty they possess and among them all; I miss you. Those two beautiful big eyes, full of life, full of dreams. That simplicity which makes me look at you endlessly, that voice which stole my heart. Yet here I am, away from you, to be with you.

The guy with a fancy cap is showing off his new phone, talking English to impress the next table girl; aur ek tum thi, who was impressed with nothing but me. You saw the inner me, I am still confused about what you found in me; but trust this “I found my world in you “.

This chilling artificial air here with the perfume of room conditioner, making everything feel like the best you can get and yet my eyes were searching you, the scent of you while you passed by me; uufff my heart beat was faster than ferrari, here I am sitting in the crowd of people.

Today among all I seek a moment with you, you to be my side, to share a long walk. I know I can certainly get a car that will make the way even smoother but I want your hand in my hand, holding me, walking with me to this mysterious way. The path which I never want to end, the hand which I never want to let go.

I know this is is just a dream of the moment and yet I am smiling, this dream will end and I will be lonely again but for me the reality begins with you. The dream where we are together, the dream where you are mine. The dream where I can express my unconditional love, the moment where we become one, all I want is an evening with you, the lifelong evening.

Leave a comment